Team

There’s a lot of talk about the power of artificial intelligence and big data. A lot of talk, and a lot of promises.

Our team is grounded in experience and a track record of invention—realized. They have scaled technology businesses, fueled the adoption of new products among consumers, engaged people in their health online, and opened new markets by giving people information and tools to guide their health choices.

But our people are also grounded in the realities of what it means to push the bounds of science. They know biotech, omics, AI and data mining. They understand the complexity of molecular biology, what AI can and can’t do, and what it’s really like for people who live with and treat disease.

They’re not just talking about advancing the state of science. They’re focused on delivering real results for real people.

    Dr. Jun Wang Founder and Chief Executive Officer. Jun is responsible for the general management and business development of the company and a member of the Board of Directors. In 1999, Dr. Wang co-founded BGI, which is now widely recognized as one of world’s premier research facilities committed to excellence in genome sciences. During this time, Dr. Wang managed three rounds of fundraising (about 1B$ in total), and acquired a U.S. public company, Complete Genomics. He was recognized with numerous awards and nominations, such as His Royal Highness Prince Foundation, Nature’s 10 - the year in Science (2012), “Fortune’s 40 under 40” by Fortune Magazine (2013), “Highly Cited Researchers” (2013/2014/2015/2017) by Thomson Reuters (renamed Clarivate Analytics), “The 100 Most Creative People of 2017” by Fast Company. Dr. Wang earned a bachelor’s degree in artificial intelligence and a Ph.D. in bioinformatics from Peking University.
    Bill W. Colston

    Chief Operating Officer. Bill leads all of the operational and technology development functions at iCarbonX and is a member of the Board of Directors. Previously he served as Chief Executive Officer and Founder of HealthTell Inc™, a company focused on developing next generation tests that broadly characterize the immune system. Before that Bill was the CEO and Scientific Founder of QuantaLife Inc., a successful biotechnology startup company that developed a highly accurate genetic analysis system that is now sold internationally. Bill started his career working at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, where he served in various senior leadership roles over a nearly 20-year career and helped build the first civilian biodefense program in the United States. Bill is a board member of several companies, including Rheonix, Purigen, and RubrYc, and holds a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering from the University of California, Davis.

    Jamie Heywood

    Chief Research Officer. Jamie oversees iCarbonX’s research activities, including data sciences and the iCX Research Institute, and is a member of the Board of Directors. When his brother Stephen was diagnosed with ALS at the age of 29, Jamie entered the field of translational medicine and founded the ALS Therapy Development Institute (ALS TDI), a non-profit biotechnology company. Jamie pioneered an open research model and industrialized a therapeutic validation process that made this biotechnology company the world’s largest and most comprehensive ALS research program. In addition to ALS TDI, Jamie has founded some of the most transformational companies in health care, including: PatientsLikeMe, the world’s largest personalized health network; AOBiome Therapeutics, a clinical-stage microbiome company developing the first mechanism-based bacterial therapeutic; Genetic Networks, a company that identifies and develops therapeutics for human diseases through network biodiscovery; and TheSocialMedwork, a social enterprise helping people access the latest medicines more quickly and in countries where medicines are not available. Jamie holds a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).


    Aldous Wong

    President, Greater China and Asia Pacific and Global Chief Commercial Officer. Aldous directs the company’s commercial strategy and manages the commercial product development, marketing, corporate development and ecosystem teams. Before joining iCarbonX, Aldous was Senior Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer for Asia Pacific at GE Digital. In that position he directed the company’s financial and business operations throughout the region and created a highly productive, revenue-generating ecosystem of customers, partners, industry leaders across a range of industries, including health care. He has also held senior management positions in China and for the Asia Pacific region at some of the world’s leading high technology companies, including Honeywell, Autodesk, Oracle and Hewlett Packard. Aldous holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration and Management from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and is a graduate of INSEAD’s APAC Leadership Program in Singapore.

  • Founder and Chief Executive Officer. Jun is responsible for the general management and business development of the company and a member of the Board of Directors. In 1999, Dr. Wang co-founded BGI, which is now widely recognized as one of world’s premier research facilities committed to excellence in genome sciences. During this time, Dr. Wang managed three rounds of fundraising (about 1B$ in total), and acquired a U.S. public company, Complete Genomics. He was recognized with numerous awards and nominations, such as His Royal Highness Prince Foundation, Nature’s 10 - the year in Science (2012), “Fortune’s 40 under 40” by Fortune Magazine (2013), “Highly Cited Researchers” (2013/2014/2015/2017) by Thomson Reuters (renamed Clarivate Analytics), “The 100 Most Creative People of 2017” by Fast Company. Dr. Wang earned a bachelor’s degree in artificial intelligence and a Ph.D. in bioinformatics from Peking University.
  • Chief Operating Officer. Bill leads all of the operational and technology development functions at iCarbonX and is a member of the Board of Directors. Previously he served as Chief Executive Officer and Founder of HealthTell Inc™, a company focused on developing next generation tests that broadly characterize the immune system. Before that Bill was the CEO and Scientific Founder of QuantaLife Inc., a successful biotechnology startup company that developed a highly accurate genetic analysis system that is now sold internationally. Bill started his career working at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, where he served in various senior leadership roles over a nearly 20-year career and helped build the first civilian biodefense program in the United States. Bill is a board member of several companies, including Rheonix, Purigen, and RubrYc, and holds a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering from the University of California, Davis.

  • Chief Research Officer. Jamie oversees iCarbonX’s research activities, including data sciences and the iCX Research Institute, and is a member of the Board of Directors. When his brother Stephen was diagnosed with ALS at the age of 29, Jamie entered the field of translational medicine and founded the ALS Therapy Development Institute (ALS TDI), a non-profit biotechnology company. Jamie pioneered an open research model and industrialized a therapeutic validation process that made this biotechnology company the world’s largest and most comprehensive ALS research program. In addition to ALS TDI, Jamie has founded some of the most transformational companies in health care, including: PatientsLikeMe, the world’s largest personalized health network; AOBiome Therapeutics, a clinical-stage microbiome company developing the first mechanism-based bacterial therapeutic; Genetic Networks, a company that identifies and develops therapeutics for human diseases through network biodiscovery; and TheSocialMedwork, a social enterprise helping people access the latest medicines more quickly and in countries where medicines are not available. Jamie holds a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).


  • President, Greater China and Asia Pacific and Global Chief Commercial Officer. Aldous directs the company’s commercial strategy and manages the commercial product development, marketing, corporate development and ecosystem teams. Before joining iCarbonX, Aldous was Senior Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer for Asia Pacific at GE Digital. In that position he directed the company’s financial and business operations throughout the region and created a highly productive, revenue-generating ecosystem of customers, partners, industry leaders across a range of industries, including health care. He has also held senior management positions in China and for the Asia Pacific region at some of the world’s leading high technology companies, including Honeywell, Autodesk, Oracle and Hewlett Packard. Aldous holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration and Management from Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and is a graduate of INSEAD’s APAC Leadership Program in Singapore.

管理团队

碳云智能的主要创始团队,由顶尖生物科技专家组成,在组学技术、医疗服务、生物数据分析、人工智能和数据挖掘等领域有丰富的经验。

研发团队成员累计发表论文700余篇,其中相当一部分发表在在《Nature》《Science》《Cell》等系列全球顶级学术期刊,总计拥有各类专利100余例,在国内甚至全球相关领域有巨大的学术影响力。

    王俊碳云智能创始人兼CEO,董事会成员,全面负责公司的经营管理和业务发展。此前,王俊曾参与创建全球最大的基因组学研发机构——华大基因,主持包括千人基因组、肠道微生物和复杂疾病研究等多个具有国际影响力的重大课题。在此期间,王俊主导了华大科技、华大医学、华大股份的三轮融资,约10亿美金,并带领华大股份进入上市轨道。2013年他带领华大基因完成对美国测序仪生产商CG的收购。王俊曾获国家杰出青年,973首席科学家,新世纪百千万人才工程国家级人选,国家杰出专业技术人才,《自然》杂志2012年度全球科技界年度十大人物,《财富》杂志2013年度全球40位40岁以下精英 ,凤凰卫视2013年 “影响世界华人大奖”,《汤森路透》(现科睿唯安)2013、2014、2015及2017年“高引用、最热门科学家”,《快公司》2017年“全球商业最具创意人物100”等荣誉。王俊拥有北京大学人工智能方向学士学位、生物信息学方向博士学位。
    Bill W. Colston碳云智能首席运营官,董事会成员,负责公司所有运营事务和技术开发工作。 此前,他曾担任HealthTell Inc™公司创始人和首席执行官,该公司专注于开发能广泛表征免疫系统状况的下一代检测技术。此外,Bill还曾是QuantaLife Inc. 公司的首席执行官兼科学创始人,该公司是一家成功的生物技术创业公司,开发了一种高精确度的遗传分析系统,现已在国际上销售。Bill的职业生涯始于劳伦斯利弗莫尔国家实验室(Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory),在近20年里担任过多种高级领导职务,并帮助建立美国第一个民用生物防御计划。Bill也是多家公司的董事会成员,包括Rheonix,Purigen和RubrYc。他拥有加州大学戴维斯分校生物医学工程博士学位。
    Jamie Heywood碳云智能首席研究官,董事会成员,负责公司的科学研究事务,包括数字生命研究院和数据科学团队。当哥哥Stephen在29岁被诊断患有肌萎缩侧索硬化症(ALS)时,Jamie开始进入转化医学领域并成立了ALS治疗发展研究所(ALS TDI),这是一家非营利性的生物科技公司。在这里,Jamie开创了一种开放性的研究模式,将治疗验证流程产业化,使该公司成为全球最大,最全面的ALS研究项目。除此之外,Jamie在医疗健康领域内还创建了一系列具有革新意义的公司,其中包括:全球最大的个性化健康网络平台——PatientsLikeMe;研发出首个基于机理微生物疗法的临床阶段微生物公司——AOBiome Therapeutics;一家通过网络生物识别技术鉴定和研发多种人类疾病疗法的公司——Genetic Networks;一家帮助包括药物缺乏地区在内的人们更快地获取最新药物的社会企业——TheSocialMedwork。Jamie拥有麻省理工学院(MIT)的机械工程理学学士学位。
    王春文碳云智能大中华及亚太区总裁兼全球首席商务官,负责公司的商业化战略,管理商业化产品开发,市场营销和生态系统。在加入碳云智能之前,他曾任通用电气数字集团(GE Digital)高级副总裁及亚太区总裁兼首席商务官。任职期间,他负责管理公司在整个区域内的财务和业务运营,并创建了一个由客户、合作伙伴、行业领导者组成的,高效而创收的生态环境,横跨包括医疗健康在内的多个行业。此前,他还在其他世界领先的高科技公司担任中国及亚太区高级管理职位,包括霍尼韦尔(Honeywell)、欧特克(Autodesk)、甲骨文(Oracle)和惠普(Hewlett Packard)。王春文先生拥有香港科技大学工商管理硕士学位,同时也是欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)亚太区领导力毕业生。
  • 碳云智能创始人兼CEO,董事会成员,全面负责公司的经营管理和业务发展。此前,王俊曾参与创建全球最大的基因组学研发机构——华大基因,主持包括千人基因组、肠道微生物和复杂疾病研究等多个具有国际影响力的重大课题。在此期间,王俊主导了华大科技、华大医学、华大股份的三轮融资,约10亿美金,并带领华大股份进入上市轨道。2013年他带领华大基因完成对美国测序仪生产商CG的收购。王俊曾获国家杰出青年,973首席科学家,新世纪百千万人才工程国家级人选,国家杰出专业技术人才,《自然》杂志2012年度全球科技界年度十大人物,《财富》杂志2013年度全球40位40岁以下精英 ,凤凰卫视2013年 “影响世界华人大奖”,《汤森路透》(现科睿唯安)2013、2014、2015及2017年“高引用、最热门科学家”,《快公司》2017年“全球商业最具创意人物100”等荣誉。王俊拥有北京大学人工智能方向学士学位、生物信息学方向博士学位。
  • 碳云智能首席运营官,董事会成员,负责公司所有运营事务和技术开发工作。 此前,他曾担任HealthTell Inc™公司创始人和首席执行官,该公司专注于开发能广泛表征免疫系统状况的下一代检测技术。此外,Bill还曾是QuantaLife Inc. 公司的首席执行官兼科学创始人,该公司是一家成功的生物技术创业公司,开发了一种高精确度的遗传分析系统,现已在国际上销售。Bill的职业生涯始于劳伦斯利弗莫尔国家实验室(Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory),在近20年里担任过多种高级领导职务,并帮助建立美国第一个民用生物防御计划。Bill也是多家公司的董事会成员,包括Rheonix,Purigen和RubrYc。他拥有加州大学戴维斯分校生物医学工程博士学位。
  • 碳云智能首席研究官,董事会成员,负责公司的科学研究事务,包括数字生命研究院和数据科学团队。当哥哥Stephen在29岁被诊断患有肌萎缩侧索硬化症(ALS)时,Jamie开始进入转化医学领域并成立了ALS治疗发展研究所(ALS TDI),这是一家非营利性的生物科技公司。在这里,Jamie开创了一种开放性的研究模式,将治疗验证流程产业化,使该公司成为全球最大,最全面的ALS研究项目。除此之外,Jamie在医疗健康领域内还创建了一系列具有革新意义的公司,其中包括:全球最大的个性化健康网络平台——PatientsLikeMe;研发出首个基于机理微生物疗法的临床阶段微生物公司——AOBiome Therapeutics;一家通过网络生物识别技术鉴定和研发多种人类疾病疗法的公司——Genetic Networks;一家帮助包括药物缺乏地区在内的人们更快地获取最新药物的社会企业——TheSocialMedwork。Jamie拥有麻省理工学院(MIT)的机械工程理学学士学位。
  • 碳云智能大中华及亚太区总裁兼全球首席商务官,负责公司的商业化战略,管理商业化产品开发,市场营销和生态系统。在加入碳云智能之前,他曾任通用电气数字集团(GE Digital)高级副总裁及亚太区总裁兼首席商务官。任职期间,他负责管理公司在整个区域内的财务和业务运营,并创建了一个由客户、合作伙伴、行业领导者组成的,高效而创收的生态环境,横跨包括医疗健康在内的多个行业。此前,他还在其他世界领先的高科技公司担任中国及亚太区高级管理职位,包括霍尼韦尔(Honeywell)、欧特克(Autodesk)、甲骨文(Oracle)和惠普(Hewlett Packard)。王春文先生拥有香港科技大学工商管理硕士学位,同时也是欧洲工商管理学院(INSEAD)亚太区领导力毕业生。